Next Friday, February 3, is the deadline for entry forms for the 2012 ASLA Professional Awards program and we hope you are considering entering your work this year. Submissions are not due until Friday, February 17. 

Our program is among the most distinguished in the design industry, drawing submissions from across the country and around the world. The professional awards program features six categories:

General Design

Residential Design

Analysis & Planning



The Landmark Award

The 2012 awards call for entries is online and contains all the details you need to enter. Award recipients and their clients will be honored at the awards presentation ceremony during the ASLA Annual Meeting and EXPO in Phoenix, September 28-October 1. Professional award recipients receive featured coverage in Landscape Architecture Magazine and in many other design, construction industry, and general-interest media. 

For inspiration, review the 2011 ASLA Professional Award recipients and jury comments. If you have questions or need additional information, please contact Carolyn Mitchell, ASLA Honors and Awards Coordinator, at 202-216-2331 or 

Your work is what makes this program great, so we hope you will enter!


Susan Hatchell, FASLA
ASLA President