American Society of Landscape Architects (ASLA) President Chad D. Danos, FASLA, and other new Executive Committee members were sworn into office on the final day of the ASLA 2015 Annual Meeting and EXPO in Chicago.

At the closing President’s Dinner on November 9, retiring leadership was acknowledged, continuing members were thanked, and new officers were installed.

Retiring after years of truly valued service are:

Mark A. Focht, FASLA, Immediate Past President
Pamela J. Linn, FASLA, Vice President of Communications
Kay Williams, FASLA, Vice President of Education
Thomas R. Doolittle, ASLA, Vice President of Government Affairs.
Continuing to contribute are:

K. Richard Zweifel, FASLA, Immediate Past President
Jeffrey A. Townsend, FASLA, Vice President of Finance
Keith P. Wilson, ASLA, Vice President of Membership
Hunter L. Beckham, FASLA, Vice President of Professional Practice.
And taking office this year are:

Vaughn B. Rinner, FASLA, as President-Elect
Michael Stanley, ASLA, as Vice President of Communications
David M. Cutter, ASLA, as Vice President of Education
Robin Lee Gyorgyfalvy, FASLA, as Vice President of Government Affairs
Following their swearing in, Chad D. Danos, FASLA, was installed as the 71st president of the American Society of Landscape Architects.

About the American Society of Landscape Architects

Founded in 1899, ASLA is the national professional association for landscape architects, representing more than 15,000 members in 49 professional chapters and 72 student chapters. Members of the Society use “ASLA” after their names to denote membership and their commitment to the highest ethical standards of the profession. Landscape architects lead the stewardship, planning and design of our built and natural environments; the Society’s mission is to advance landscape architecture through advocacy, communication, education and fellowship.